Ironton Rail Trail

Administration

Ironton Rail Trail The IRT Oversight Commission, comprised of delegate representatives of the 3 municipalities, is responsible for establishing guidelines for the development and maintenance of the trail. From day one (1996) maintenance projects & trail improvements have been primarily funded by local, state, and federal grants.

Also actively involved in maintenance & improvement projects on the trail are the governing bodies and public works department from all three municipalities.

Bruce Stettler - President  (North Whitehall)
Email: brulou9@gmail.com

Casey Coleman - Vice President  (Coplay)
Email: casey826@gmail.com

Ray Bieak - Secretary (Whitehall)
Phone: (610) 264-2468
Cell: (484) 860-1498
Email: rail.trail@yahoo.com

Dale Donovan (Coplay)
Email: dedonovan@rcn.com

Ray Deutsch (North Whitehall)
Email: rdeutsch@ptd.net

Kim Scherer (Whitehall)
Email: d.scherer@rcn.com

Ron Bealer - Alternate (North Whitehall)
Email: dlbealer@aol.com

Joseph Bundra - Liaison (Coplay)
Email: ga_jjb@verizon.net

Michael Dee - Alternate (Coplay)
Email:mickd1505c@gmail.com

Carl Gillikin - Alternate (North Whitehall)
Email: carlgillikin@yahoo.com

Mark Hills Jr. - Alternate (North Whitehall)
Email: mhills7534@aol.com

Donald Keeney - Alternate (Whitehall)
Email: don@dlkeeney.com

David Royer - Alternate (Coplay)
Email: droyer105@rcn.com

Dennis Klusaritz - Liaison (North Whitehall)
Email: dennishklusaritz@gmail.com


Municipalities

Borough of Coplay
Tiffany Benson - Coplay Office Manager
98 S. 4th Street
Coplay, PA 18037
Phone: (610) 262-6088
Email: tbenson@coplayborough.org
Website: www.coplayborough.org

Whitehall Township
Brandon Hibler - Whitehall Township Director of Recreation
3219 MacArthur Road
Whitehall, PA 18052
Phone:(610)437-5524x1135
Cell: (610) 972-6171
Email: bhibbler@whitehalltownship.com
Website: www.whitehalltownship.org

North Whitehall Township
Mike Kukitz - Director of Grants, Trails, and Preservation
3256 Levans Road
Coplay, PA 18037
Phone: (610) 799-3411
Email: mkukitz@northwhitehall.org
Website: www.northwhitehall.org

Meeting Schedule 2024

Jan 22 - 7pm North Whitehall Twp. Municipal Building, 3256 Levans Rd, Coplay
Feb 20 - 7pm Whitehall Twp. Municipal Building, 3219 MacArthur Rd, Whitehall
Mar 19 - 7pm Coplay Borough Municipal Building, 98 S. 4th St, Coplay
Apr 16 - 7pm North Whitehall Twp. Municipal Building, 3256 Levans Rd, Coplay
May 20 - 7pm IRT Trailhead Pavilion - 3853 Chestnut St, Whitehall
July 16 - 7pm Coplay Borough - IRT Trailhead Pavilion, 3253 Chestnut Street
Sept 17 - 7pm North Whitehall Township, Levans Road IRT Trailhead Pavilion
Nov 18 - 7pm Coplay Borough Municipal Building, 98 South 4th Street, Coplay
Ironton Railroad
© 2017 Ironton Rail Trail / 610-437-5524 ext 160 / rail.trail@yahoo.com / Follow Us